Life…why do you do this to me?

As they say…life works in mysterious ways. It throws a spanner in your plans, it turns your world upside down when you least expect it to, it questions your motives, morals and decisions. Why? As soon as I get used to how my life is, someone enters my world, or a situation throws me off balance and I get tossed into a whirlwind of doubts, changes of ideas, and general lost-ness (if that’s even a word?!)

I know it’s been a long long while since I have written anything, but a lot (and nothing at the same time) has been going on. Firstly, I moved back to Australia in August and was trying to get myself set up for a steady life here (yet I surprisingly am still attempting at getting sorted – long story), so the first few weeks/months here were revolved around trying to find a house, job, organise my uni applications etc. It is now November, and I thankfully have a house, job and (partly) have uni preferences sorted. The house is great, my housemates are very easy to get along with and I’m really happy. My job however is again wonderful, but it is a very casual job that leaves me working 2 days out of a week at the moment – not good for my rock star life that’s for sure! So I’ve been passing away the time waiting for next year to arrive so that I can start uni (fingers crossed I actually get in though!) and hopefully things will all fall a bit more into place then. In saying that though, brings me to refer back to my previous paragraph. I thought I had all my plans in place and was just waiting for it all to happen – i.e. 2012. Until about 3 weeks ago and meeting a few of our random ‘drop in’ housemates that are travelling around Australia/the world, I have realised how much I miss travelling and I really want to get back into it. So much so that I’m starting to wonder whether or not to go to uni next year or take my saved ‘uni’ money and continue seeing the world that is out there. I also came to the realisation that I would much rather prefer to live somewhere in a coastal region. I miss the sun, sand and sea loads and I feel so much more at home and happier when I’m there.

Ok, I feel like this is such a stupidly boring and useless post that I’m going to stop here. I just have a lot going on in my mind, but I have no idea how to put it all into words.

Stay tuned for a better written piece of work…probably next year at the rate I’ve been writing here!

Liv.x

Leave a Reply

