Argh. Love.

The other day I was walking through the park and a couple that were having a picnic caught my eye, so I slowed down a little and (excuse me for sounding a little creepy and weird) I watched them for a little bit. They were absolutely infatuated with each other, and not in the disgusting way that made me hate couples in general or public affection or anything, but in a way that I rarely see in anyone. It was almost as if they were the last people on this entire earth and they were completely happy to be living with only each other. It’s not as if they were in their own world, they were in our world, they were aware of all their surroundings etc, but they just had no care for anyone else around them. All they could see, hear, feel, smell, care about etc was the person right in front of them. I instantly became jealous. As I said it was a sort of attitude that I haven’t really seen in any sort of couple before, and I wanted to know what it’s like to be inside that cocoon of “love” so to speak, without meaning to sound corny. I can honestly say to this day of my life, which has so far consisted of going on 25 years…I have never felt this connected with someone. I thought I did, not long ago…but I guess I can only really call it a “fling” because it only lasted a couple of weeks, and it was all over sooner than it began. However, for that short period that it lasted was breath taking. I never felt more comfortable and happy I guess. I was relaxed and content and felt like I had found my perfect match and I wanted to spend every waking, and sleeping hour of my days with him. Until unfortunately all these joys came to a screeching halt when (and I knew this day would come) but he had to leave. I know it was only a small time of my life, and really I shouldn’t have been so caught up in the whirlwind of infatuation and wish it would continue, but I now have a taste of what it’s like to be in that “love cocoon”. Although evidently he didn’t love me enough in return to keep the friendship from growing…but all I know is that I know now that I am capable of loving and of letting someone in like I had never done before. And that when this opportunity of being involved in someone else’s life again, I won’t let it pass me by. I will jump in head first and let love find me, and let love swallow me up and be consumed by someone’s love. I want it all. I want to be in love, but not only to be in love, but to be loved in return to the same extent of my emotions. I know it’s possible. I know it’s out there. Somewhere. I just have to believe and let it find me rather than disbelieving.

Well, that’s enough from me and about “love” haha – who woulda thought I’d write a blog like this! Not me that’s for sure! Anyway, just a little song to sum up and conclude what I have been saying here πŸ™‚

Lyrics to The Only One I See :

Grace

Despite your years

I hope you find

Peace

Despite your fears

I hope you find

Love

Through all your years

I hope you find

Joy

Despite your tears

Love you dearly

I do

Love you dearly

That I do

And the strong may take

Advantage of the weak

And your love entangles us

In our sleep

Like the dirt beneath our toes

And our feet

Black and white the only colors that we see

You’re the only one I see

You’re the only one I see

And when I found you

I found me

Cos I’m the door

And you’re the key

You’re the only one I see

When I found you

I found me

I found it all

Yeah

I found you

When I found me

I found you

I found me

Take this all away from me

2 thoughts on “Argh. Love.

  1. You ARE a romantic! That is so beautiful O. I hope you get swept up in a whirlwind and enclosed by a love cocoon! I hope I do to (I had a little taste of it recently too ;))! Keep up the blogs!

Leave a Reply

