Uni

How very typical of me to not mention anything about what I am now studying! Last year I was studying arts/education (majoring in psychology on the arts side) and I realised education (in Australia) really isn’t for me…so I stuck to psychology, and while I really enjoyed the knowledge of it all, I just didn’t want to do any of my assignments…and then I found out I had to do a subject in statistics for psych and I was like “whaaaattt?!” I haven’t done any form of math since high school, and I didn’t enjoy it then! So I kicked psych out and decided to just do an arts degree and major in anthropology. For those of you who don’t know, anthropology is the study of humans, cultures and humanity etc. It’s hard to explain and define, but hopefully with that you get my drift. I’m pretty happy I made this decision to swap because I really find it interesting…and despite still not really wanting to do my assessment, it’s not as bad as before. And because I eventually want to be living and working in any (or numerous) countries around the world, this degree would be perfect for me πŸ™‚

Last semester I did a subject in religion and ritual which was fairly interesting and this semester I’m doing a subject in anthro world issues where we look at environment, politics, multiculturalism, and migration etc. the other subject is on material culture…and due to recent events I haven’t actually been to many classes for this subject yet so I really need to get my act together and start getting stuck into it…especially seeing as I have an essay for it due in about 2 weeks and haven’t done a thing about it! Wooooops. Damn splendour weekend, weddings and a spontaneous catch up with two friends. They are all three very separate stories. Maybe I’ll write about them tomorrow πŸ™‚ ahhh procrastination at its finest!

Oh! I also picked up Italian last semester which I’m continuing on again now and doing fairly well at…but that’s a given. Soon I need to start studying for it properly though because it’s going to get harder and harder with all the different verbs, regular and irregular and all the different tenses. Languages are crazy!

Anyway, enough procrastination for this morning. Time to get stuck into study!

Leave a Reply

