I Nearly Lost My Music

Last week I was on the verge of falling into a mood that is like a pit of emptiness. I was tiring of the music I was currently listening to and couldn’t think or find anything that I liked enough to listen to. I hate those moods where just no song or artist would pick me up. Where I feel like listening to absolutely nothing. I really hate it. Music is my world. My life. My love. So what do I do when I get in those moods!? It’s horrible.

Anyway…I felt like I was nearing the edge of the cliff and about to fall into the pit…and then somehow, somewhere, I stumbled across this song that made the hairs on my neck stand up. So I listened to more songs by this guy and absolutely fell in love. I have been listening to him all weekend…and I haven’t done nearly as much study as I planned because I’ve been in awe of his music. And I don’t care about my study. I’m happy and at peace after being so in love with music all over again.

So I just wanted to share the song that made me fall in love again.

Enjoy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

