I hate facebook

Yep, I said it. I hate facebook.

I hate that it has a certain amount of control over my life (although I’m not as bad as some when it comes to using it and updating my status etc) but I do hate that sometimes when I’m bored I will get on facebook and just randomly browse through it.

Though I don’t want to get rid of it completely because it is a great way of keeping in means of contact with people who are overseas or uni groups or something, and I do enjoy looking at photos and posting my own photos, but I just want to stop using it as much as I do.

So, in my attempt to use it less, I have completed phase one of minimising my facebook usage. Deleting the app from my phone. It feels good. A little weird at the moment though because I still try and find it and browse photos and videos when I’m bored (I only deleted in roughly 10 hours ago) but I need to focus on my uni study right now, and I want to live more in the outside, real world. I want to be as less technology driven as I can, and I guess minimising my facebook usage is a good start.

Here’s to another new week. Despite the fact that I wish this week was over already, I hope it goes as well as it can πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

