Breathing

Sometimes I don’t think I breathe properly. In fact, sometimes I have to consciously remember to breathe. I think it’s a bit of an anxiety thing, like when I get anxious I forget how to breathe properly and have to remind myself to breathe in and out, preferably deep ones as to calm my anxiety.

But I remember even as a kid I used to think people didn’t breathe when they were asleep, so when I was falling asleep sometimes I would almost hold my breath so that I could get to sleep at night. Obviously I ended up falling asleep while still breathing (luckily!), but I just think that now I have a very weird breathing problem. Although not all the time, like I said, just when I’m anxious or nervous, or sometimes even excited. It’s weird.

Breathe.

Leave a Reply

