The results are in!

With great pleasure, I’m happy to announce that I just received my results for uni this semester and I passed everything! πŸ™‚ I know it doesn’t seem like a really huge deal to most people, I guess,Β  but there was one subject in particular that I was legitimately concerned about. Because, well, if I’m going to be honest, I did next to no work all semester. Each week (for 13 weeks) we had 2-3 readings to do…I did one reading for the entire semester, and I only did it because I had to do a presentation on it! I have been really slack this whole second half of the year, in every aspect of my life. With absolutely no good reason at all. The final exam for this subject was an extended essay, a style of exam that I had never sat before, so naturally I was quite worried, although still, did not do much study in preparation for it.

For some stupid reason UQ doesn’t (often) tell you the results of the final exam, they just give you an overall mark for the entire subject, but nevertheless I must have done semi-ok on the final to get a credit for that subject. So I’m happy. I don’t deserve it at all considering the lack of work I did, but I’m happy I passed so that I can look forward to next year and everything it holds for me.

Plenty more info coming soon about the changes I’m making in my life at the moment, but I just don’t know how to get it all into words right now.

Leave a Reply

