Presence

Why does peoples presence give us all sorts of emotions, thoughts and attitudes? They’re only people right?
Case: there I was, getting back to being myself for the first time in months. I had a good day, caught up with two friends before I leave for a month, then I get home and see someone that I haven’t seen for five whole years. Someone who, let’s just say, can change my emotions at the drop of a hat. And that’s exactly what happened tonight. Every inch of my body is shaking. I don’t know whether to laugh or cry. I was caught completely off guard and and I’m in complete and utter shock. Why does this particular persons presence have such a major effect on me and my feelings?!
Result: It’s thrown me for a loop and I’m left speechless.

Leave a Reply

