Sea change

20131218-162337.jpg

I know it’s been a while since I’ve blogged, but I have been busy. Which is really no excuse, especially when my “busy” consists of doing absolutely nothing. Literally.

Four weeks ago I had my last uni exam for the year, then within a week I quit my job, packed up my room and moved house. I left the city life and moved up the coast where I feel more comfortable. Roughly every two years I’ve realised I need big changes like this. So again, I relocated for the fourth time in two years, however this time it was away from the city where I was living for those two years. Since moving into my new place and getting myself settled in, like I said, I literally did nothing. I spent my days slowly waking, watching some tv, eating, lying in the hammock, more watching tv before retreating back to bed for the night. I read the occasional chapter of my book every other day and ventured out for groceries. I must say, despite the fact that I was terribly lazy, and completely unsocial, the last few weeks have been exactly what I needed.

In relation to my previous post about a particular persons presence, I had a conversation with said person and have cleared a lot of the murky, confusing air. So I am learning to deal with everything that I’ve been feeling and going through in the past few months now which is good. I am looking forward to saying goodbye to this year and for a fresh new start and moving forward with my new life next year.

I’ve come to the conclusion that I tend to live in past a little bit too much at times, so new beginnings and focusing on the present and future is my aim for next year.

Anyway I am currently on holidays (away from my Australian life holidays), at my island home with the family leading up to Christmas. I will be here for about 3 more weeks and did not bring my computer, so my blogs will probably be less regular and most likely shorter in length as I am just typing them up on my phone.
But hopefully the content is still just as normal as ever.

Leave a Reply

