Destroyed

What do you do when everything you once believed in so much becomes shattered, destroyed, broken. Over the last month, someone close to me made a big life decision that had nothing to do with me, wasn’t about me, but affects me in so many ways. All that I believed about my life has been completely torn apart. Out of the blue things were just flipped and thrown away. I don’t know what to do, I don’t know how to feel, I don’t know what to think. I’ve lost what little sense of belonging that I had.

I’m on the edge of fighting the emotions and using my strength to power on and become a better person from it all, and on the other hand I’m on the verge of falling into a deep dark pit of despair. So right now I’m kind of stuck in limbo because I can’t bring myself to become motivated to push forward but at the same time I am doing my best not to fall apart into a world of darkness.

All in all, it is quite clear that I have become largely speechless and immensely lost. I’m in complete confusion.

I don’t know what else to say.

How can I fix what someone else broke?

Leave a Reply

