Weekly mantras

20140203-100124.jpg

Upon my desire to create new beginnings, and to re-invent myself, I have decided to write up a weekly mantra (or motto, or whatever you want to call it) on the whiteboard in my room. Every Monday morning I will wake up, flip through this book (pictured) and find a new one that I will use for the week. Then each day of that week, I will wake up, look at the mantra, say it a few times and then go about my daily chores/life while doing my best to keep it in mind.

I will also post each week’s mantra on my blog for others interests and maybe a bit of guidance for you too if you need it.

So, to kick off the beginning of my weekly mantras, this week’s one is:

“Life just is. You have to flow with it. Give yourself to the moment. Let it happen.”

Despite these not being my words, I recall a time when I was giving advice to a friend and I said to “just let life happen”. My other motto in general for this year, and I guess for the future is “nothing is coincidence”, so this week’s mantra goes quite hand in hand with my new life beliefs. So there you have it. Please feel free to live by this and allow the freedom to wash over you and to not get too caught up with the dramas of life itself, just let it pass through you and allow yourself to learn, grow, and rise above it all, as nothing in this life is coincidence, we go through everything that we go through for a particular purpose.

Have a good week

Peace ✌

Leave a Reply

