One Last Time

Jaymes Young…I admire you in so many ways. Your voice. Your lyrics. Your sound. Everything about every piece of your music. I don’t think I’ve loved every single song of one particular artist in a long time. So thank you for being so fantastic at what you do and thank you for being exactly what I need at this present moment.

I have chosen to put this song up today because it’s ringing in my head over and over. But I could easily put each and every song of his up because they are all equally beautiful, heartbreaking, perfect, painful, and totally amazing.

I’m fading
Much too fast, my love
I’m waiting
For it to pass, my love

Could I feel your skin on mine
Before I have to say goodbye?
Could I breathe, please, ONE LAST TIME?
You’re in my lungs before I curl up
And die
All my brothers losing light

I’m leaving
This cold world of mine
No pleading
Is gonna turn back time

Could I feel your skin on mine
Before I have to say goodbye?
Could I breathe, please, ONE LAST TIME?
You’re in my lungs before I curl up
And die
All my brothers losing light

Leave a Reply

