Mantra 21/4/2014

I dreamt about death last night. I’m not going to elaborate on what my dream was about exactly, but there is a reason I am telling you this in order to understand this week’s mantra. I will clarify however that it wasn’t me who died in my dream. And actually, this isn’t the first time I’ve had a dream about death in the past fortnight. Again, I won’t elaborate.

However, I have been looking at a book I picked up at a garage sale a few months ago titled: ‘You Can Heal Your Life’Β by Louise L. Hay. And towards the back of the book there is a section with a list of ‘problems’, the ‘probable causes’ and a ‘new thought pattern’ for said problem. So upon waking and remembering my dream nightmare, I opened the book and looked up the problem ‘death’, to which the ‘new thought pattern’ became my mantra for this week.

‘I joyfully move on to new levels of experience’.

Like I said, even though it wasn’t me dying in my dream, I think my subconscious needs to overcome the fears of new experiences. Which is slightly odd because I’m the type of person who loves and craves new experiences. I guess it’s just harder when the experience comes from an external force. If that makes any sense. Maybe not considering you don’t know the total circumstances, but that’s ok by me right now. It makes sense in my head.

Anyhow, let this mantra bring on another week with as much joy as possible.

Leave a Reply

