Freedom of Pain

“One word frees us of all the weight and pain of life; that word is love” – Sophocles

Freedom of Pain

I wish you could see you

The way I see you

Maybe then you’d be

Comfortable with your own reflection.

I wish you could hear your words

The way I hear your thoughts

Maybe then you’d understand

The depth of your wisdom.

I wish you could feel your aura

The way I feel your comfort

Maybe then you’d notice

The power of your presence.

I wish you could accept your flaws

The way you accept your perfections

Maybe then you’d recognise

It’s your flaws that make you

Perfectly imperfect.

I wish you could love yourself

The way I love you

Maybe then you’d realise

That love brings freedom of all pain.

One thought on “Freedom of Pain

  1. Pingback: Don’t judge a book by the young couple with a child | olivia in la la land

Leave a Reply

