Am I Wrong?

A friend said to me the other day after I sent him this song “you never cease to dazzle me with your music findings”. I was quite chuffed by this statement, even though it doesn’t really bother me if other people like what I’m into or anything, but for some reason this really made me feel good about myself. I guess maybe because music is such an important and emotional thing to me, it’s nice that these things that mean so much to me that I share, can, and are appreciated by others that I care about.

This song speaks to me in a number of ways because I really feel like I’m a “wrong” person in this society…but I love being “wrong”. Because if being what the majority thinks is “wrong”, then I don’t want to be “right”.

Am I wrong for thinking out the box from where I stay?
Am I wrong for saying that I choose another way?
I ain’t trying to do what everybody else doing
Just cause everybody doing what they all do
If one thing I know, I’ll fall but I’ll grow
I’m walking down this road of mine, this road that I call home
So, am I wrong?

If you tell me I’m wrong, wrong
I don’t wanna be right, right

One thought on “Am I Wrong?

  1. Pingback: Why can’t we be friends? | olivia in la la land

Leave a Reply

