Mantra 2/6/2014

Holy shit I can’t believe it’s June already. The perceptual speed of life is an interesting one, especially when there are phrases out there that say “time flies when you’re having fun”…well that’s not ALWAYS true. And it’s also not ALWAYS true that it feels like time goes quicker when you’re busy. It’s also a very curious thing that many people are always waiting and anticipating something that is going to or will happen in the future. “I can’t wait for…” is a very common phrase these days and I find myself uttering it a lot, especially at the moment.

So for this week, and something leading me into the future, my mantra is:

“I live patiently and gracefully in this present moment”

I am happy and at ease with where my life is at right now and I’m patiently awaiting each new step into the future.

Leave a Reply

