Why become a vegan you ask?

Earlier tonight a friend sent me a link to a debate based on why animals should be taken off menus, which was great. And after I finished watching it, I went on a bit of a YouTube browse and came across this guy Gary Yourofsky‘s lecture, and OH  MY GOD he is amazing! He completely refers to each and every one of my reasons for becoming a vegan, and there are so many reasons and beliefs against why we/humans should eat meat and animal products. I do not follow one reason alone, it is all of these reasons combined that he discusses that I agree wholeheartedly with.

Yes, the video (lecture) is fairly long, however there is some seriously good shit in there, so I really encourage you to watch it and listen to what he has to say. It really is worth it. When I first saw that it was an hour long I was like “oh really? an hour? that’s so long…I might just watch the first 5-10 minutes and then find something else”, and then the next thing I know, I’ve been watching it for 45 minutes!!

Please…watch it. And, if it doesn’t change your world, please consider incorporating at least one meat-free day a week into your diet.

2 thoughts on “Why become a vegan you ask?

  1. Pingback: The ONE THING I don’t like about being a vego | olivia in la la land

Leave a Reply

