3 Proactive Steps To Becoming A Writer

Wow! I really love this post. Mostly due to it’s bluntness and 100% truth. Absolutely spot on. Some days I think I want to be a writer, other days I’m not so sure (for various reasons). After reading this, it has really made me think whether or not I want to actually pursue it. Hmmm…something to ponder about.

Thought Catalog

As much as some of my haters despise the fact, I’m a writer who gets paid to write. I must be doing something right. While I am nowhere near my end goals, I am proud of how much progress I have made so far. I look back and think about how I got started, and it’s pretty simple: About three years ago, I decided that I would be a writer. I didn’t seek anyone’s approval or permission. I just made it a goal and decided it was what I was going to do, no matter what the task required of me. So I started reading various books and articles looking for some tips to get started. With those nuggets of information I took the first steps to making my dream come true. Here are some things you can do to get yourself on the same track.

1. Write 1,000 words…

View original post 1,259 more words

Leave a Reply

