Amnesia

Soooo….I’m a pretty open-minded, various tastes kind of person. And right now I can’t get this song out of my head, for one reason or another. (Maybe because it’s played every hour on commercial radio! …which I don’t listen to much anyway, only when there’s a rubbish metal/screamo song on triple j that I’m not into.) – Not that I’m trying to justify myself because I don’t have a particular one-sided outlook on life or music (or anything for that matter).

It hurts to know you’re happy, yeah, it hurts that you’ve moved on
It’s hard to hear your name when I haven’t seen you in so long
If what we had was real, how could you be fine?
‘Cause I’m not fine at all

In the grand scheme of things I disagree with “forgetting” situations that happen to you, because it creates who you are. Like that movieΒ Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, I like the movie, and the idea behind it, but if that procedure was possible, I wouldn’t do it. It would alter the person I am today and I wouldn’t want that.

Anyway, if you haven’t seen the movie, it’s worth a watch, although it’s a bit trippy and alternative and can get quite confusing in parts, but a very different role for Jim Carrey especially.

Leave a Reply

