A must *listen* video

This video has been circulating the internet since the ultra upsetting death of the legend that was Robin Williams. I have watched this video countless amount of times, and occasionally I watched it while closing my eyes and absorbing each and every word. I really encourage you to do the same because the words from his speech in the movie Jack are so simple but amazing. I think a lot of people tend to forget how fleeting life and moments can be, so hopefully this is a bit of a reminder. The softness in his voice as he says these words is just perfection as well.

“Please, don’t worry so much. Because in the end, none of us have very long on this Earth. Life is fleeting. And if you’re ever distressed, cast your eyes to the summer sky when the stars are strung across the velvety night. And when a shooting star streaks through the blackness, turning night into day… make a wish and think of me. Make your life spectacular. I know I did.”

I could write a whole post on suicide and depression etc., however I would be repeating what many other people have said so greatly, so I won’t discuss it. Not now anyway. I will simply just say that I hope everyone remembers that no one is perfect; but we are all divine beings and each and every one of us has the ability to be and do amazing things. We just need to learn to accept, respect, and most of all love ourselves and believe we are worthy of peace, love and happiness.

So much power in just one minute. Even if you think you “don’t have time to watch this”…do it anyway, because it is 150% worth it.

2 thoughts on “A must *listen* video

Leave a Reply

