Coherence

Holy balls. If anyone is interested in a bit of a mind-fucking movie about realities and parallel universes, check out this movie called Coherence. It is a psychological brain twister that I can’t help but praise and want to watch over and over again to grasp the complexity of its beauty. It revolves around the philosophical idea of quantum decoherence – which I admittedly didn’t really know/understand before, but something I definitely am quite interested in.

Despite the actors being relatively unknown, I still highly recommend this movie. After I watched it, I did a bit of background research and found the reasons behind the actors and whatnot, so that really helped me understand and admire the movie and the decisions the producers made even more. I think it’s one of those movies that you want to watch a couple of times and as you do, you find out little more intricacies about it.

I don’t want to give too much of the movie away, so I suggest, just watch the trailer, and if you’re even the tiniest bit interested in sci-fi and alternate universe theories, give it a whirl.

Leave a Reply

