These are a few of my favourite things

Ok Tori, you got me. I’m procrastinating, cold, tired, and lying in bed with some form of stomach pain; plus, I enjoy the odd questionnaire.

 

1) When is your birthday? (You don’t have to include the year if you don’t want to.)

3rd of January…..1988.

2) What are 3 of your favorite colors?

Yellow, blue, and…..um….coral?

3) What are your 3 favorites quotes?

These aren’t necessarily my 3 “favourite” but they are ones I admire.

“Some people feel the rain…others just get wet” – Bob Marley

“The idea that some lives matter less, is the root of all that is wrong with the world” – Dr. Paul Farmer

“Be curious, not judgemental” – Walt Whitman

And a whole lot more can be found here….and over here

4) Are you addicted to YouTube?

I definitely have my episodes of browsing YouTube until the early hours of the morning.

5) What are 3 of your favorite shows on TV or YouTube or both?

How I Met Your Mother – finished but I would watch it all over again for many years to come.

One Tree Hill – finished as well, and same as above.

a third…hmmm…I tend to get obsessed with a show for a while, and then the obsession usually falls away. Maybe the third could be Shameless, as I’m looking forward to season 5.

6) What are 3 qualities you like in a best friend?

Accepting, respectful and kind….probably a few more.

7) Do you like your name?

After I researched what it actually means the other week, yeah I’m pretty happy with what I was given and wouldn’t change it.

8) If you have the choice to pick your own name, what will it be?

NA – refer to previous answer.

9) What is your fantasy dream?

To see as many corners and crevices of the world.

10) Do you wear makeup?

On the very rare occasion, or when I need to feel a bit more girly.

11) If you could write a book, what would the title be and what would it be about?

I often think about this question A LOT, but so far…I can never quite come to a conclusion.

12) What makes you cry?

Heartwarming acts of kindness, things like that. And hurtful things of course.

15) What is “Fangirling?”

Having an overly enthusiastic obsession with something that you get so excited and can’t breathe or think straight – does the ‘thing’ have to be famous or well-known? I’m not sure about that.

13) What makes you angry?

I try not to get angry much…but I really hate it when people try to hurt others and lie on purpose etc etc.

14) What makes you happy?

Sunshine, warmth. The beach and/or jungle – nature. Particular people. Seeing others happy. Music. Puppies. Kittens. Almost any baby animals. Flowers. Fire. Tea. Books. You know….all the usual things 🙂

16) What are your 3 favorites snacks?

Um, chocolate (I’m such a sucker).

Chips? Nuts? I love food. Buuuut I’m also trying to alter my eating habits of late.

17) What are your 3 favorite foods?

Ah, as above. Coconut in all its forms is definitely a winner. Um…I’m kinda struggling with my transition at the moment. (I haven’t eaten any meat since April, but the vegan part I’m finding hard)

18) What are your 3 favorite drinks?

Water/coconut water.

Tea (so many different kinds).

Champagne/wine.

2 thoughts on “These are a few of my favourite things

  1. Oh how I wish I could handle coconut water! I hear the health benefits are fantastic, but I just can’t develop a taste for it! I really like your blog and I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Check out my post here. and start nominating your own! 🙂

    • I don’t know how you can’t like coconut water?! Haha, it’s so delicious…but I did grow up on a tropical island that is abundant in coconuts 🙂
      Thanks! I will get on to that soon!!

Leave a Reply

