RAW for the oceans

On my walk to uni from the car park, I pass a poster that is this RAW for the oceans. I didn’t quite know what it was or about, but I eventually remembered to look it up yesterday when I got home.

It’s a clothing line curated by Pharrell Williams that basically cleans up the world’s oceans of plastic and recycles the waste material to make denim clothing. How cool is that?! What a fantastic idea!!

Check out this clip to get a bit more info. Unfortunately the clothes are way too expensive my big broke ass, but maybe one day I’ll be able to buy a thing or two because I think it’s just such a great thing to do.

But for now…my clothes happily come from fab second-hand shops, so it’s almost as economically good for the environment πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

