Island Girl at Heart

I can’t even remember how I came across this song the other day, but I just felt an instant warming, island connection. It has such smooth,reggae-ish, island vibes that make me feel so fuzzy. Ah, I love it!

I really miss my island home at the moment. I’m really missing beach, the humidity, the relaxed atmosphere, the sun, sea and sand. Just feeling really ‘home’sick right now. I guess it’s coming up to 12 months since I was there…and the last time I was there was a painful time. So I’m just feeling lost and confused and alone and everything.

Anyway, this song kinda makes me feel all a bit better. But still nostalgic as well because it has that feel to it.

 

Leave a Reply

