Voice Work

I’ve been thinking about this daily prompt for a little while now, and upon going through and reading some of my old posts, I’ve decided I wouldn’t want anyone else to be the voice of my blog except me. When I read posts, I obviously read them in my voice, and all my stories, opinions and ideas are mine (except for when stated); so I would want my blog to be in my own voice, because it’s me.

My blog represents me, my life and everything in between. Why would I want someone else to talk about it in their voice? Not that I have a problem with others who would choose Morgan Freeman, Scarlett Johansson, etc. to be the voice of their blogs, but for me, I think I would just like it in plain old my voice. My voice may not be the best in any way or whatever – and I’m fine with that – but I’d rather my blog be from me.

Leave a Reply

