A thank you, to YOU

Is there a person you should’ve thanked, but never had the chance? Is there someone who helped you along the way without even realizing it? Here’s your chance to express your belated gratitude.

I want to send my thanks to you. Yes, you in front of the computer screen who is reading this right now. I may not know you, or you may be one of my closest friends. But regardless, the fact that you are sitting (or standing, or lying down) reading this makes me ever so grateful that you have set time aside in your probably busy day to every so often read whatever jargon I spit out on to the page.

Someone asked me the other day what ‘blogging’ is. I found it hard to define and explain because most blogs out there are dedicated to a particular thing, whether it be fashion, food, travel, photography or whatever, mine does not. Mine is simply a mixed bunch of thoughts and feelings reeling inside me that I like to get out for my own benefit, and if it happens to help and influence others on their journeys, then hooray!

I want to thank you for reading this, even if you’ve only ever read one post, or have just stumbled across my blog, you all matter to me. I don’t have that many followers, because that doesn’t really matter much to me, what matters is that if I have at least reached one person and provoked some sort of thought or intriguing point within you, then that’s what matters to me. The fact that I know at least someone reads what I have to say means I have a lot to be grateful for.

So, thank YOU.

I love you all. Many thanks for yesterday, for today, and for every tomorrow that never comes.

Have a fabulous weekend, and I hope to inspire some of you along the way through my life.

Leave a Reply

