If you’re happy and you know it, clap your hands!

I have so many things to write about, but I don’t really know where to start! And I prefer each of my blog posts to generally be about one topic rather than spooling all over the place (though I know I have done that a time or two). Who knew that being out of wordpress land for almost a month has made me feel so overwhelmed when I eventually got back onto it!
Anyway, I’m going to try to retrace my steps a bit over the last 3(ish) weeks and unravel my brain a bit about what’s been going on in my world.

*I really should pre-write posts when I don’t have the chance to post regularly. I don’t know why I don’t do it. Well, sometimes it’s because I don’t always have my computer with me, so that’s a decent reason I guess. I often write down notes in my phone with ideas of blog posts, but sometimes that’s not really enough to write a post about later*

Anyway, let’s go back to where this hiatus all began. I moved house. Yep, Olivia the nomad has uprooted herself again and packed all her belongings into her little nugget and set up camp elsewhere. (Not literally – as in, I don’t live in a tent – somewhat unfortunately, because hell, that would be cool for a while, right?) But no. My time in the previous house/suburb/location(?) was drawing to an end and I have now found the presently perfect place for my soul to bask in! I am undeniably happy! Over the past 2 months, things have just seemed to fall into place for me. I moved house, I got a new job, I had a couple of good getaways, everything just seems…right.

I believe in the good things coming! And indeed they are coming. In abundance! Life has a funny way of just working itself out.

Now, I want to write a quick note in relation to a previous post about the people I was missing back home (and ‘home’ being QLD in this case). The other week I went on a quick trip back home and visited the majority of these people. One, I unfortunately didn’t get to see due to her prior commitments (which I’m very proud of her for!) and the other, well, let’s just say this person has their shitty friend moments, and leave it at that. The rest I caught up with, and I was in a state of absolute bliss to see them all again, namely my first meeting with little mister H who stole my heart in an instant! But there was one whom I ashamedly didn’t mention in that post – and my deepest apologies to you AL – as it was an immense pleasure catching up with you again. I hope this doesn’t come across the wrong way, but I kind of didn’t realise how much I missed you until I saw you again. I really cherish your friendship, no matter how strangely it kind of came about, but it happened to the both of us for our own separate reasons. That’s what I love about all my friends; they are all so different, so unique; they all offer something so different from the other. It’s how I think life and friends should be. To me anyway. I wouldn’t want a bunch of friends who are all the same and don’t offer any diversity or intrigue into something that gets your mind ticking. Anyway, so…yeah. To all the amazing people who I had the opportunity to catch up with in my whirlwind of a trip back home; I love you. Endlessly. And, thank you for being such important people in my life.

The rest of the info from my last few weeks will all slowly come out in good time. Patience is a virtue.

Leave a Reply

