I just want the simple things (part two)

I think I just fell in love. With music. And with the simple things. Again.

Holy fucking music! Thanks to a friend, I checked out this musician by the name of Ziggy Alberts. And, just ah…such, absolute love! There is no other way to describe it.

Here is my favourite track (so far, as I’ve only listened to a couple). His voice and this song just completely saved me. For many reasons.

^Ok, so that’s not the full song that I thought it was going to be, but if you’re on spotify, check it out.

The Ocean Song (Simple Things)

Shake the cold from your toes, and let the east coast walk you home, shake the cold from your heart, if at all, and let it fall, it takes a lot to make a heart a home to love and it takes a lot to love your own, but I didn’t even get your name when you walked on by, but I held your eyes so you held mine, hoping you would stop so I could ask you the simple things –

Do you love the ocean and could you love the ocean with me,

Cause I’ll be yours.

These are the simple things, and I want you

These are the simple things, my love, my love.

One thought on “I just want the simple things (part two)

  1. Pingback: olivia in la la land

Leave a Reply

