Putting the parts together

Today’s daily prompt: Open your nearest book to page 82. Take the third full sentence on the page, and work it into a post somehow.

This was taken from the book 2nd Chance by James Patterson.

“My mind tried over and over to put together the parts.”

Ha! What a line. It seems like this line is the story of my life a lot of the time!! I’m forever trying to understand why people do some of the things they do. What makes them the way they are. I guess that’s how I ended up studying anthropology after all.

I like to understand. If I understand, I can help. Well at least I think it aids the ability to help. And I like to help people.

Ahhh the synchronicity of life and in relation to this prompt! Very impressive indeed. This has just made me happy smiley on a dreary, rainy, cold Thursday morning.

Leave a Reply

