searching for the answer

I’ve been trying to find the answer within myself about a few things over the past, well lets say 12-18 months, but it’s been a lot more prominent the last few months. And I think I’m finally getting somewhere. One main question in particular that has been bothering me, I’m starting to realise the reason and answers behind it all. I’m not sure that I’m ready to share them with you just yet though, I might do eventually, but for now, I just need to break through it all on my own and figure out how I feel about it and where I stand with it all. But I really feel I’m getting somewhere with these thoughts and feelings, which is great, I’m happy. But somehow sad at the same time. Because it’s teaching me (a lot) more about myself, and things that upset me about myself. So now I just need to figure out how to rectify them, and I think that’s going to be the hardest part of all.

How do you change something about yourself that you don’t like, but that’s who you’ve been for as long as you can remember? I guess it begins with small steps. But what are those initial small steps that I need to be taking? How do I figure those out?

Leave a Reply

