Liebster Award

The Liebster Award is given to the blogs, which have less that 200 followers. I want to thank lifehomeandaway  for nominating me and for your kind words about my blog. 

The rules:

Thank and link back to your nominator.

Answer the nominator’s 11 questions.

Nominate 11 other bloggers with 200 or fewer followers and link to them.

Draft 11 new questions for your nominees.

Notify your nominees via their blogs or social media.

I was given these questions:

What’s your favourite quote?
There are so many that I love and try my best to live by (and you can find them all here), but I guess if I had to pick just one, right now it would be “The idea that some lives matter less, is the root of all that is wrong with the world” – Dr. Paul Farmer.

What’s your favourite colour and why?
My favourite colour is yellow. Because it’s the colour of sunshine and happiness. I can’t help but feel warm and content looking at it.

Compose a new quote describing your outlook to life now?
“As long as you’re doing the best you can to better the world (in even the tiniest way), is a huge achievement.” OR “Embrace your inner weirdo”

What continent would you pick to be from if you had the option and why?
In all honesty, I’m pretty happy being Australian. I used to have this bitterness against Australia, but I’ve begun to find that irritating of myself because we are such a lucky country with so many wonderful opportunities and I’m thankful for where I have come from, where I have been, and what I have been through to be where I am today.

If you were a politician what would you change in the world?
Hmmmm…I don’t know. I would wish and hope for world peace, but that’s not something one person can enforce on the world or a nation.

What word best describes you?
Mysterious.

Write your last words in one sentence?
(After clarification of the meaning of this question) My last words to whoever hears them before this physical body of mine leaves the earth would be “until our souls meet again…never underestimate the power of a simple kind gesture.”

In one sentence describe the world?
I think the world is a bit lost at the moment, the energy in the world is all unbalanced.

What is your greatest fear?
Aside from cockroaches…letting someone into my life.

What is your favourite memory from childhood?
I guess if I could bundle it into one favourite memory, spending my childhood in Vanuatu would be it.

What motivates you to get up each day?
The fact that every new day is another chance to make someones life (or your own) a bit better.

My nominees (that unfortunately are less than 11*) are:

lights and ice

steven rose

fixing rojo

the adventures of jemma

me, oh my

living with eleutheromania

*I found it hard to find blogs that I was already following that had under 200 followers 😦 also some didn’t have their follower count on their page so I just passed it on to some of them anyway.

Now my questions are:

1. Where is one of the favourite places you’ve been to, and why?
2. If you could tell the world just one sentence, what would it be?
3. What decade do you wish you were alive for, and why?
4. Do you love yourself?
5. How often do you try something new?
6. In one sentence, summarise your life to date.
7. What makes you smile?
8. Do you think animals have souls?
9. What’s your favourite, sunrise or sunset?
10. What’s the best mistake you’ve ever made?
11. What are you doing tomorrow?

8 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Thank you for nominating me. ^_^

    Quick (noobish) question.. how did you add the liebster picture with the pintrest button to your post?

    I’m failing to add this… >_<

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award. | Fixing Rojo

Leave a Reply

