The lady with semi-green eyes

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Green-Eyed Lady.”

I try not to get jealous as much as I can help it, because I don’t like negative emotions, and I don’t want to be upset by other’s leading “better” lives than my life.

However – I do often struggle with looking at people’s holiday or travel photos. Sometimes I get so envious of the places people have been and the experiences they had in this place or that place and so on, that I actually get depressed looking at their adventures, knowing that I ‘missed out’. Even if I’m hearing about an adventure or experience that I too had done in the past, I still reminisce on my time there and long for those tingling feelings of excitement and adrenalin that all come with being somewhere different, or new. I don’t live vicariously through other people’s travels, I mostly just get sad that I’m not there with them, or doing something like that myself. Even though I’ve had some amazing travel experiences in my time!

Anyhow, that’s a little side of my jealous streak.

Happy weekend πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “The lady with semi-green eyes

  1. Pingback: The heart wants what it wants. | The Hempstead Man

  2. Pingback: Inadequate | It's Mayur Remember?

  3. I used to have tinges of that when I was younger and I wanted the world to be my oyster. Now I’m happy someone got to go that really wanted to. I realize I could have traveled anywhere I really wanted to go, but didn’t want to go there bad enough to make the reservation, lol!

Leave a Reply

