Cape Woolamai

IMG_2461
Yesterday I went on an adventure! Since I moved to Melbourne…almost a year ago (WHAT?!) I have been meaning to go out on a hike or walk somewhere, but for a few different reasons, I didn’t get around to doing anything. Until yesterday that is!

I looked up a few walking tracks around the coastal regions – because let’s face it, I adore the beach! I found one on Phillip Island and decided to jump in the car and go. After a drive that seemed much longer than I had expected, I arrived at Cape Woolamai and ready to see The Pinnacles. I think partially due to the fact that it was a weekday, and winter, there were very few people around – just what I had hoped for. The weather was perfect, and rather warm considering the previous few days were almost freezing temperatures.

So I set off walking, taking photos along the way and stopping to look for whales and meditate a couple of times. I even added in the odd jog on the flat and steady surfaces, and gave a little wallaby a bit of a fright who thought he was out there on his own too!

All in all, it was a beautiful day out. Here’s a few snaps that I took on my adventure πŸ™‚IMG_2478Β IMG_2487Β Β IMG_2453IMG_2495Β Β IMG_2486

Leave a Reply

