I was just having a sook

After a couple of days thinking about things, and talking to other people in relatively similar situations as me, I decided my last rant about uni and finances were just me having a bit of a whinge. I know I’m not the only one who will have to spend the next however many years repaying HECS debt…it’s just that I hate being in debt; with an absolute passion. I’ve always done what I could to pay off any debt as fast as I could. I can’t even stand having even the slightest amounts owing on my credit card! So when I had a meltdown about doctor bills, uni fees and general living expenses, I guess I was just comparing my situation to my sister’s life who doesn’t have to pay her uni fees back. However, what I failed to realise is that everyone has their own problems, and financial problems. What matters is how we get through it the best way possible for ourselves. So I plan to do just that.

I have plans! I’ve never been a plan maker or goal setter, and never knew what I wanted to do with my life…but now I do. And it feels good to know where I want my life to go in the future.

Previous rant feelings are gone…and happy, excited ones are back!

πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

