This one’s about Courtney

So, you remember the post I did a few weeks ago about that beautiful girl I knew through association who was lost to depression and suicide?

Well, as a part of mental health week, Triple J have been discussing anxiety and depression with loads of people and all sorts of battles and ways to overcome them; and the other night, this beautiful girl’s sister told the story of losing her sister and friend, Courtney.

I’ve listened to the interview about 3 times, and I can’t help but break down in tears each time. It’s so relatable and heartbreaking. My heart and soul just ache for all Courtney’s loved ones who are going through this. And anyone else that has lost someone dear to them due to suicide. I’ve been very close to the edge a couple of times, and it’s stories like these that make me want to help myself and other people to get past the demons inside their minds. For now I’ve managed to tame my demons, but that doesn’t mean I still don’t have bad days of worthlessness from time to time.

Anyway, please listen or read this. And reach out to people you love, whether or not you’re suffering; or if they are. Life is too short to live without being kind. “The only way we can get by in this world is by kindness and through the help we receive from others. No one can do it alone”

http://www.abc.net.au/triplej/hack/stories/s4326101.htm#.VhTZwRza7K4.facebook

So, Courtney…if you happen to come across this…I hope you’re at peace now beautiful girl. I barely knew you, yet my world has changed because you are no longer in this physical lifetime. xx

Leave a Reply

