I can’t place this feeling

The title says it all. I have this feeling inside me that I can’t quite figure out (it’s not a new one, I’ve had it before…but I can never put my finger on what it is). It’s like a mixture of being scared and anxious, added to feeling lost and drained with worry and confusion doubled by sadness and loneliness. Probably more feelings mixed in with them but those are the prominent ones at the moment.

I kinda know a little bit ofΒ why I feel this way, but I mostly just want to know how to ease the feelings. Because right now, it’s not a very enjoyable energy to be surrounded by.

I also heavily think it’s this damn weather. Two days ago it was a warm 30 degree day…then yesterday (and today) it’s been freezing and 10 degrees, and hailed twice! Gah, why does the weather have such a toll on my emotions? Do I create that?

Maybe.

Probably.

It would help if I would stop over-thinking and over-analysing things too.

2 thoughts on “I can’t place this feeling

  1. Maybe it’s S.A.D. (Season Affective Disorder)? I know quite a few people who have it. When Winter comes along they start to feel down more. Something about the lessening sunlight. Could be that?

    • Despite the erratic weather, I live in Australia so it’s almost summer here. But Melbourne weather can be crazy, so even S.A.D could be applicable at the moment I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

