I am not my labels

I’m trying to find words to complement this video…but I can’t. It pretty much sums up my thoughts on labels so much. I wrote something a while back about being labelled a vego or something (I can’t find the post), and I just think labels aren’t life or anything.

Anyway, watch the vid. We are not our labels.

Side note: those babies are just so god damn cute!

This guy has some other really cool videos too if you like his style, check ’em out.

In addition, it reminds me of this beautiful India Arie song “I am not my hair” with a chorus that sings:

I am not my hair
I am not this skin
I am not your expectations no no
I am not my hair
I am not this skin
I am a soul that lives within

7 thoughts on “I am not my labels

  1. Pingback: My Picks Of The Week #50 | A Momma's View

Leave a Reply

