Fill your emptiness, with you

I don’t want to agree with this. I don’t think we should seek to find happiness in external factors. We should work on creating happiness within ourselves.

Maybe we need to find ways to fill those empty spaces through finding love and joy for ourselves. Not through seeking another person; or place; or distraction.

I totally get it though, because in terms of location, I’ve always kind of had the mindset of “when I moveΒ there, I will be happy”, or “life will be better once I’m out ofΒ here.” And then I moved to Melbourne. And a whole lot of things changed for me. Somewhere inside me I know this isn’t the place for me, but rather than running again (and again), I’m doing what I can to make it work.

I think that’s all it is, the push to embrace that pain so that you can use it to find the strength within yourself to fill the emptiness caused by someone else; not by filling it with someone else, you fill it on your own. Become whole on your own. Love yourself for all of who you are. Be comfortable with every flaw and imperfection that is your perfect, divine self.

We are all worthy of love, but most importantly, we are all worthy of our own self-love.

Love yourself. So much. So hard. So completely. So unconditionally.

Leave a Reply

