Something Like Olivia

Last night some friends of friends were over for drinks and BBQ or whatever (I say ‘whatever’ because I wasn’t involved – or should I say, I didn’t involve myself), I was busy tending to a few personal things that I needed to get done.

Anyway, they came in and mentioned that I had been missing out on the fun and them singing songs about me. I was a little confused and just kind of brushed it off as like I said, they were drunk. Then one of them asked if I had heard the song they were talking about. Me, obviously lost in the whole conversation said ‘no’. So he told me to look it up on my computer and play it (since I was doing work on the computer and therefore had it open in front of me).

He came over and typed in John Mayer – Something Like Olivia.

I know John Mayer.

I do not know this song.

Until now. I never even knew this song existed! But I really love it πŸ™‚ I don’t think I’ve ever come across a song with my name in it before, so I got really excited and warmed by listening to it.

So I wanted to share it with all of you here.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Something Like Olivia

  1. Pingback: Day: 11 – put your ipod on shuffle. write down the first 10 songs. | olivia in la la land

Leave a Reply

