Day: 1 – discuss your current relationship

My current relationship – is with myself.

As per my previous post on self-care, our relationships with ourselves is the most important thing for us, and for every other person and relationship in our lives.


My first step is looking after myself. That isn’t to say that I’m not open to others and relationships etc, I’m just focusing on me first and foremost, and whatever happens, happens. No pressure either way. I recently left someone who has been the most amazing person to me to date; we are still in contact, and will play things by ear, but right now…neither of our lives fit in with the other. And that’s totally fine. We need our separate times to focus on ourselves.

2 thoughts on “Day: 1 – discuss your current relationship

Leave a Reply

