Day: 3 – what are your top 5 pet peeves?

Top 5 pet peeves…I’m sure I’ve mentioned some before, but I’m happy to create a list of them.

In no particular order…

  1. Liars
    – I can’t stand liars. I try to be as honest as possible, without hurting people’s feelings, so I ask that everyone shows that same respect.
  2. Being Ignored
    – If someone asks me a question, naturally, I answer it. I don’t understand how you can’t answer someone when they ask you a question. To me, not answering someone, is the height of rudeness. No one is better than anyone else to not answer their question.
  3. Disrespect
    Again, no one is better than anyone else, everyone deserves the same amount of respect, kindness and forgiveness as the next. Don’t ever look down on someone, because you have no idea what they’re going through in their own lives. And even if you think you know…obviously you don’t. Because if you did know, then you’d realise they deserve immense love and acceptance.

    (it’s seemingly difficult for me to come up with 5 to be honest)

  4. Spelling and Grammatical Errors
    Sure; I’m not perfect; and I discover errors in my writing all the time. (I don’t even know if I used the semicolons correctly just then, but I love them). Seriously though, what are they teaching in school these days for people to not know the difference between YOUR and YOU’RE?! Simple things like that really annoy me.
  5. Food wasters!
    I’ve been staying with friends for a little while and I can’t believe how much food they waste. Ahhh, it kills me. Reduce, reuse, recycle people!!!
Leave a Reply

