Day: 9 – if you could have any job in the world, what would it be?

From years ago, I always wanted to be a band manager – for I guess some obvious reasons. But I have never tried to pursue looking into it, because truthfully I don’t know the first thing about what I would need to do to become a band manager; and secondly, I have a big feeling that it wouldn’t actually be as glamorous as I imagine it to be. So, it’s kind of one of those dreams that will remain a dream, but I’m more than happy for it to just be a dream without ever trying it and potentially being disappointed by it, you know? As they say, ignorance is bliss, right?

Taking a step back into reality, what I really would love to do (or be), is an inspirational role model of some sort. I’m not good with public speaking, so I wouldn’t want to be a leader or anything like that. Just someone who lives their life to the upmost potential in self-love, people-love, animal-love, and world-love; promoting honesty, compassion, and calmness, with the ability to influence those around me and essentially as many people around the world as possible. I don’t know if that’s really a ‘job’ as such, but hell, I don’t care.

 

Leave a Reply

