Day: 14 – what is your earliest memory?

Sometimes I’m not sure if I have young childhood memories, or if they are a ‘memory’ I’ve constructed in my mind, usually from photos or a strange imagination.

I think I remember sitting in the medical room of my kindy (or was it a hospital?) right after I had fallen off the fort (which I don’t remember) but, it led to me breaking my leg. I was 3. So I highly doubt it’s possible that I actually remember that; I think it’s based on a dream or some sort of weird construction within my mind.

Oh, I’m not sure if this was a very ‘early’ memory, but I vaguely remember having a gecko on my arm, and it was crawling up my arm and I was squealing, but not really from fear, more from the feeling of it being ticklish. I’m not sure how old I was, but I know we were living in Vila. So I must have been around 4-5 years old I reckon.

Memories are a weird thing. The way one person remembers something, even the same event; another can remember it in an entirely different way. I think I’ve written about it before, but I can’t seem to find the post to link it back. Damn.

Anyhow, peace out.

Leave a Reply

