Day: 18 – what book could you read over and over again?

A number of years ago I would have said Eat. Pray. Love. – by Elizabeth Gilbert. I loved that book. I read it about 3 times over the course of a year. I haven’t read it since though. I still have it in one of my collections that consists of very few books because I believe in passing books on when you’re done with them. I think I hold onto it for times that I might need to re-learn some lessons again, so it stays in my collection and will do so until I feel the need to pass it on because I’ve taken everything I can from it.

The other book I would probably read over and over again would be one called Freedom to Love – by Hong Curley. It is currently with a friend who I lent it to, but I would love to read that a few times over because there are so many amazing lessons to learn in that book. If everyone in the world read it and learned at least one lesson from it, the world would be a much nicer place.

So, if you ever come across it by some coincidental chance, remember that nothing is a coincidence. Grab it; read it; keep it and/or pass it on. You’ll thank yourself later.

 

Leave a Reply

