Day: 20 – how important do you think education is?

I think education is pretty important, BUT, I don’t mean that in the traditional ‘schooling system’ way of education. I think a person can be educated through many other ways than going to school. Especially due to the way that our schools are constructed, they don’t actually fit everybody’s way of learning; therefore some people do much better leaving school and taking up other forms of study or learning.

So, if the question is asking how important do I think ‘school’ is, I’d say…it’s probably not as important as the ‘normative’ suggests. But I don’t have enough knowledge of the alternative to be able to offer any detailed reasoning as to why; apart from what I already mentioned.

Leave a Reply

