Day: 25 – discuss someone who fascinates you and why

Oh gosh, I don’t know. I think everyone fascinates me a little bit in some way. And people on the whole are fascinating. Everyone’s differences and uniqueness fascinate me because we all are so incredibly different. Even people who were born and raised in the exact same family (and presumably) raised the same, can turn out so different from their siblings. Because each person is the product of what their parents characteristics are; but are ALSO a product of their outside influences and environment.

I’m not really answering the question at hand am I? I guess I can’t think of one sole person who fascinates me to be able to write about here and now.

Okay, I’m going to discuss a fictional character who fascinates me. Kimmy Schmidt. From the TV show Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt (go figure!). If you’ve never heard of or seen the show, it’s crazy weird, and is about this girl who was trapped in an underground bunker for 15 years, and when she gets out, she tries to make a life for herself in New York. Kimmy is amazing in the weirdest of all ways. She has so much hope and radiance in the way that she sees the world; despite being stuck in a bunker for half her life. Rather than focusing on the shit hand she got dealt with in life, she focuses on being amazed that the world still exists and has grown so much. She doesn’t give up hope on anyone or anything. And that’s pretty damn amazing.

Anyway, it’s a wacky show, but if you’ve never watched it, maybe just watch the first episode or so. Because I think we could all take a leaf out of Kimmy’s book and start looking at the world a little differently; a little more….beautifully.

Leave a Reply

