Day: 29 – list 10 people, living or dead, you would invite to dinner. Include the dinner menu.

Ugh, I’m never good at answering this question, because I wouldn’t know who to pick. (Ashamedly) I don’t know too many famous influential people to invite them…so I’d have to invite people that I’d rather be around – like friends and family – rather than people I’d have to try to get to know. If that makes much sense? But then the ‘family’ that I would invite, wouldn’t want to be near some of the others that I invite. If that makes any sense at all?!

So, I’m going to customise this whole ‘dinner’ to my liking. Stripping away everyone’s issues with others, I would invite:

  1. Grandpa
  2. Nanny
  3. Mum
  4. Dad
  5. Nonno
  6. Nonna
  7. Sister
  8. Brother
  9. Uncle M
  10. Aunty C

And of course, I would be there too.

Dinner menu would be: probably a mix of sorts that everyone has contributed to. Like gnocchi, seafood of some sort, roast, polenta chips, and tiramisu for dessert.

Oh, and we’d be listening to Kenny G’s greatest hits. Because c’mon, (in my books) Kenny G is perfect eating music! (I used to call it ‘eating music’ because for big family functions we usually had some form of Kenny G playing. Mum said it was ‘dinner music’ but I begged to differ that sometimes it was played when we were having lunch.)

Leave a Reply

