Starving

Now, before you get all judgey about me listening to this song, I want to first up say, I do not enjoy this song. I am writing about this song, from an – okay, judgey perspective.

When I first heard this song I couldn’t help but laugh and think of how sexual it is! What are the kids listening to these days? Or is my mind just in the gutter?

I heard it again on the radio today, and in a new light, thinking of a certain someone, I kind of listened to it a bit differently. Okay, so I still heard a lot of sexual promiscuity to it (especially in relation to who I was thinking about), but I also heard it in a way that made me realise that ‘I didn’t know what I needed until I met him’.

And he turned out to be everything that I needed at that point in my life.

So upon my attempts to have an attitude of gratitude in every aspect of my life, I wanted to take the time to say thank you to a very special and important person who came to me right when I needed him. My life was at the bottom of the bottom, and somehow, he repaired my broken wings, lifted me up and let me soar off into the sunset (almost rather literally). Despite going through the heartache that I did, I wouldn’t change it for the world, because it led me to finding him and it lifted me higher than I have ever been.

Thank you for being the best choice of my life.

Oh, and getting back to that song, come on, it’s totally sexual! Just listen to (or google) the lyrics, I mean, seriously, I can’t be the only one who hears what she’s saying can I?

Leave a Reply

