I get what I want – or – the power of manifestation

This shit is real guys! Seriously!

I’ve always wondered about the effects of manifestation, as every now and again, I’d wish so hard for something in particular, and I never really got it. I’m not too sure why, maybe I didn’t believe enough. Maybe I didn’t believe in the power and magic of the universe enough. But now, oh man I can see that this really works.

I’ve always been a lover of the ocean, so one of the aspects I’ve been manifesting over the past few years is living close to the sea. And for the last 18 months of my two years in Melbourne, I was living in what I thought was my dream position; a unit in a little bayside town well out of the city (as I’m not a city dweller), and a 5-10 minute walk from the beach – which was an absolutely stunning beach might I add. Life was good. I was happy – for the most part. But something’s just weren’t working out the way I was hoping. I was working two jobs that I loved, but I still was finding it hard to make ends meet. I hated winter time because the cold always gets me down. All in all, I wasn’t completely happy.

So, as the new winter was coming around, I thought it’s now or never, I need to move again. I packed my car, and my dog (who is also a part of my manifestation actually); and we headed north. I didn’t really have a destination in mind, but I kind of had my heart set on a particular place [H]. After spending some time in Brisbane and on the Sunshine Coast visiting friends and family, I came to the conclusion that I might settle somewhere around there; as ‘H’ didn’t seem to be much of a possibility. Nevertheless, I still wanted to at least travel and see ‘H’; so I jumped in my car, and stayed at a backpackers for a few days. It was then that I had a job interview, and the lady I would have been working for wanted me to start ASAP, so rather than enjoying a few days relaxing in ‘H’, I spent the next couple of days house hunting! I looked at two that I thought would be okay, and I applied for both. I was accepted to rent one of the places, and I was amazed at how everything was falling into place.

Then, shit hit the fan. The job I was promised fell through. I hadn’t signed my lease yet but I was supposed to be moving in within the next 3 days. I didn’t know what to do. I didn’t have a job and I didn’t have enough money to pay rent if I did move in. But at the same time, I didn’t want to be staying with friends and feeling like I was mooching off them, so I thought fuck it, I’m going to do it. I emailed the real estate agent, told her the story and asked for a 3 month lease instead, because I thought, with the minimal savings I have, I could just scrape through living there for 3 months if I don’t get a job.

So I moved to ‘H’, and said it would be a trial for 3 months, and if I don’t get a job in that time, I’ll pack up and move again, hell, it’s easy. Then, within 2 weeks of living here, I got a job interview. I was so nervous because it was a proper formal interview for a really well-known company, and I’ve never had such a formal interview before. It went well though, and I thought, if I didn’t get it, at least having that interview for my dream job was a great experience.

Now, as I get what I want….I got the job! I live within 50m walk to the beach; I’ve got my dog; I get to witness both sunrise AND sunset just seconds walk from my house; and it’s basically summer all year round here.

Manifestation baby.

Focus.

Believe.

Magic is everywhere.

Put your intentions into the universe; believe in the magic of yourself; and you can have anything you want!

Leave a Reply

