People and Change

I must say, this opinion of people changing really hits the nail on the head. So many people think and believe that “people can’t change” (or don’t change). 

But I disagree. 

I believe that change is entirely  possible. I’ve seen it with my own eyes…hell, I’ve seen it within myself! 

I love learning and growing and changing my ways to better myself as a person. Change is what keeps me going. 

Change is beautiful and unpredictable. Change is a chance to be the person you’ve always wanted to be. Change is possibilities. Change is growth. Change is knowledge. Change is fresh. Change is an open mind. 

Don’t be afraid of change. It is one of the most exciting and terrifying things in the world. And if it terrifies you…it might be a good thing to try. 

“The debate over whether people can change is an interesting one for me to observe because it seems like all I ever do is change. All I ever do is learn from my mistakes so I don’t make the same ones again. Then I make new ones. I know people can change because it happens to me little by little every day. Every day I wake up as someone slightly new. Isn’t it wild and intriguing and beautiful to think that every day we are new?” – Taylor Swift

2 thoughts on “People and Change

  1. Nice little post and I agree that I think that people are always changing. It can also be changing for better or worse. Great to hear that you focus on positive change in your life. I think that change has to come from within a person and I would say that the saying refers to not being able to change someone else maybe? Intersting topic. First post I’ve read on your blog. Sorry for taking so long!

Leave a Reply

